4 Dec 2021
pt | en Contacts | Sitemap
Home > Sister Cities
Cape Town Print E-mail

The twinning agreement between the cities of Funchal and Maui was signed in 2nd of July of 1987.
As a result of this agreement, the name of this sister city was attributed to one road in Funchal City: “Rua Cidade do Cabo”.

Cape Town (Afrikaans and Dutch: Kaapstad; Xhosa: iKapa) is the third most populous city in South Africa, forming part of the metropolitan municipality of the City of Cape Town. It is the provincial capital of the Western Cape, as well as the legislative capital of South Africa, where the National Parliament and many government offices are located. Cape Town is famous for its harbour as well as its natural setting in the Cape floral kingdom, including such well-known landmarks as Table Mountain and Cape Point. Often regarded as one of the world's most beautiful cities because of its geography, Cape Town is one of the most popular South African destinations for tourism.

Bandeira Mapa_Mundo Mapa_Cape_Town

To visit:
www.capetown.gov.za (Official Web Site)
www.tourismcapetown.co.za (Tourism Official Web Site)

Sitemap | Conditions of use | Privacy policy | © 2021, Municipio do Funchal Facebook | RSS