Maui Print

The twinning agreement between the cities of Funchal and Maui was signed in 7th of June of 1985.
As a result of this agreement, the name of this sister city was attributed to one road in Funchal City: “Rua Cidade de Maui”.

Maui island is the second-largest of the Hawaiian Islands at 727.2 square miles (1883.5 km²) and is the 17th largest island in the United States. Maui is part of the State of Hawaii and is the largest island in Maui County. Three other islands, Lanai, Kahoolawe, and Molokai belong to Maui County. Together, the four islands are known as Maui Nui. As of 2000, Maui has a resident population of 117,644, which is ranked third within the state behind the islands of Oahu and Hawaii.

Bandeira Mapa_Havai Mapa_Maui

To visit: (Official Web Site pt) (Official Web Site)